Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance

Back to Guilds

Our goal is to spread awareness of, lessen unwarranted hatred of, and create a safe haven for the LGBTQ community and their allies. 

Tags: Gay Straight Alliance, LGBT, homosexual, straight, transgender 

Reply The Gaian Gay-Straight Alliance
Apparently, I'm the "straightest gay guy" ever. Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

lgtenos
Vice Captain

PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 8:32 pm
Just received that "compliment" from my friend. He made this claim for the following reasons:

* I do Mixed Martial Arts.
* I was a firefighter.
* I was in the U.S. Army.
* I like country music.
* I play first-person shooter video games.
* I drive a truck.

A rather odd claim, in my opinion. Anyway, have you ever been labeled something by your friends and/or family based on exterior factors such as these? I know I have.  
PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 9:13 pm
I've not been pegged as too many things.

I've been told the "straight gay guy" deal which is quite quizzical.

Growing up I was always told I was the "smart guy" when in fact I was simply an average student. I read a lot of current events, pop culture oriented things, and news so I was able to raffle off random facts when they applied; in truth I wasn't necessarily "smart."

Saint Sims
Crew

Man-Hungry Ladykiller

11,865 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Flatterer 200

Taeryyn
Captain

Man-Hungry Ladykiller

PostPosted: Fri Dec 13, 2013 9:17 pm
I've gotten similar comments. "You don't look gay." or "You don't act gay."

I know what they mean, of course. I don't fit many of the stereotypes. But it seems like such a backhanded thing to say, because oftentimes the people making the comments seem relieved, or act like it's some kind of compliment.