Welcome to Gaia! ::

The Hall of United Brethren

Back to Guilds

In this guild everyone is Gaian and everyone is equal! We are community based and friendly. Come join the fun and make new friends! 

Tags: Community, Friends, Gaia, Role Play, Unity 

Reply The Main Hall
Should we have a Guild Newsletter?

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Should we have a guild newsletter
  Yes at the start of each month
  Yes at the end of each month
  No I do not like this idea
  Meh I don't mind either way...
View Results

Nights-Rune
Captain

Hilarious Bear

16,600 Points
  • Pet Trainer 150
  • Partygoer 500
  • Battle: Rogue 100
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 5:04 pm
What do you guys think?

I am thinking it may be smart since the limit on the announcement made me nerf it horribly so I didn't get as much as info out as I wanted to or quite the way I wanted too...

I have zero experience in this kind of thing but am willing to give a shot if its something you guys would like. I would do It either at the end or the start of the month and yes any help would be fantastic.

It would be something I could link to in announcements so you can all get all the info

If so please post your ideas of what you would like to see in it?  
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 9:13 pm
With all the announcements that one could post in the guild, wouldn't a newsletter be superfluous?

AH! Perhaps it could be used for special occasions, like before events.
That way even people who don't check the Guild regularly can get notified on exciting things happening.

However, I don't think that its necessary monthly...unless you have events planned monthly that is.  

ryruko

Dapper Dabbler

Nights-Rune
Captain

Hilarious Bear

16,600 Points
  • Pet Trainer 150
  • Partygoer 500
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:15 am
ryruko
With all the announcements that one could post in the guild, wouldn't a newsletter be superfluous?