Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

_IceGoddess15_

6,700 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Elocutionist 200
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:55 pm
I kinda just wanted to share a story with everyone. Today at work, (I work in retail) and I saw someone steal like three or four gift boxes (it was polo. men's. and it was over a hundred dollars worth, anyways). I yelled "HEY!" to the guy but he kept on walking.
I called security TWICE while the guy was still in the store.
they didn't answer and so, the guy got away with the stolen merchandise.

For the rest of the day, I was bummed . I was angry at myself for not doing more (there wasn't much I could do.) I was angry that my other co-workers weren't around to help. I was angry that the guy got away. I was angry at security for not answering.
But mostly, just upset with myself.

However.
Balance is a part of life, good and bad things. Recently, I've been thinking about having more Pagan friends ( don't get me wrong, love you guys) but in real life, so that I could have someone to comfortably talk about stuff with. I know two people who are pagan, but I don't see them much / don't really follow their beliefs. The girl I know believes shes "inheriting her grandmothers power." and "was once a faye princess in another life." and "has a vampire guardian".
Don't get me wrong, it's all possible kind of fluffy though, in my humble opinion.

I'm rambling.

Anyways, I ended up meeting these nice people, and one of them had complimented my pentagram. I was shocked enough that he knew what a pentagram was--since most people just assume it's the jewish star or something. He had asked me what I was doing for Yule and if I ever met with any other Pagans / got together to celebrate. I said no, since my town was really small and it's just tough to meet people who believe in what I believe in.