Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Ergates

Conservative Dabbler

PostPosted: Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:10 am
Not sure where to post this, move if necessary biggrin

About computers. I got my first one when I was 40, that's 14 years ago. Windows '98 blaugh I just escaped having to know DOS. I had it for 8 years! My current PC is Windows XP, on it's 3rd mouse, 3rd printer, 2nd monitor, 2nd disc drive (which I installed myself cool , and almost ready for the bin. I'll miss it. Next stop will be very soon, Windows 7 I suppose, new bells and whistles to get used to. I think I've done very well to have only 2 PCs in 14 years!

What's your computing story? Are you anciently techie or technically challenged? I've learned a lot, but some of it is obsolete now.  
PostPosted: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:15 pm
I guess I'm anciently techie. whee I've been using computer for about 15 years now too. I've worked hard to amass knowledge about them and stay current. I'd be lost without mine.  

purpleravenhawk

Ergates

Conservative Dabbler

PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:52 am
purpleravenhawk
I guess I'm anciently techie. whee I've been using computer for about 15 years now too. I've worked hard to amass knowledge about them and stay current. I'd be lost without mine.

Staying current with technology in general is getting more difficult gonk It's so fast! And I'm slowing down xp rofl  
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:10 pm
That's true. 3nodding There's something new on the market every day. It's impossible to keep up with everything in detail. I keep wondering when we'll hit a wall.  

purpleravenhawk

Nei1

Toxic Punk

24,350 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Toy Drive Tycoon 400
  • Married 100
PostPosted: Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:37 pm
I started with a TI-99/4A when I was about 3 or 4, I played games on it. smile

Next my dad brought home a Tandy 1000 SX, I played games with that one too but I learned a lot of DOS.