Welcome to Gaia! ::

Wicca: Blessed Be

Back to Guilds

For anyone interested in Wicca, Paganism, or Witchcraft 

Tags: Wicca, Pagan, Witchcraft, New Age, Community 

Reply The Academy - - [classes, how-to's, guides] - - Ostara/Mabon Party! Join us!
[Guide] Japanese Goto Page: 1 2 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

koudelkaW
Captain

Diverse Hoarder

11,000 Points
  • Pieversity 200
  • Pie For All! 300
  • Bunny Hoarder 150
PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:33 pm
NOTE: This class/discussion is no longer taught/led by a teacher. However, please feel free to read through it and ask any questions that you may have or express any thoughts/opinions you have. Just please don't ask, "Can I join the class?" Because the answer is 'no'. Thank you.

JAPANESE

Minna-san, konnichiwa! biggrin I'm going to start doing a Japanese class. I'm rather new to teaching, so please bear with me smile

I've been studying Japanese at night school since November 2008, receiving ABC qualifications in Entry 2 Listening and Speaking, Reading and Writing, and I have just finished studying for Entry 3 Listening and Speaking. In September I will be studying for Entry 3 Reading and Writing.

In these classes, I will type 3 ways: Hiragana, Romaji and English (unless the lesson requires you to translate for yourself.)

For the class I would suggest three things:

1. You should add Japanese to your keyboard. To do this, I used this guide: Here

2. Sometimes it can be hard to sound the words correctly if you're reading them. I use this site to help me understand how the words sound: Here

3. If you are having trouble seeing the Hiragana/Katakana symbols in Firefox, try this guide: Here

PostPosted: Fri Jul 02, 2010 4:34 pm
LESSONS

Coming soon! PMs will be sent to students when lessons are posted.

Lesson One

koudelkaW
Captain

Diverse Hoarder

11,000 Points
  • Pieversity 200
  • Pie For All! 300
  • Bunny Hoarder 150

koudelkaW