How did you get interested in languages? Goto Page: 1 2 3 [>] [»|]

Quick Reply

Enter both words below, separated by a space:

Can't read the text? Click here

Submit

Lord Fon Fabre

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 12:29 pm
^?
I didn't care too much about languages at first (I spoke a different language than English at home so I tried to get better at that, but otherwise, I didn't really care at all), but I had to take either French or Spanish in high school--for 4 years (Pre-IB and IB high school). I decided to take Spanish since almost everyone else decided to and I still didn't really care much. Like a month in though, I started liking Spanish, and later tried learning other languages. So now, I'm in my 2nd year of Spanish, but waayyy farther ahead than the class. (They won't let me go up a year since I gotta be on level with the other people in IB class of '12 x_x).

So, how did you get interested in foreign languages?
What was your first foreign language?
How many years have you studied foreign language?

Edit:
Yea, now that I think about it, and judging from the other responses in the thread, I think that this really is the case:

kyuuketsuki4
When I look back, I can see that I was always interested in foreign languages, though I didn't realise it until much later.

PostPosted: Sat Dec 19, 2009 2:41 pm
I've been interested in language from a very young age. I remember my mum buying my sister a box of paints when we were kids and the box had all of these symbols on it (which I later realised was Chinese >w<) and I was SO fascinated by them. I copied them all out and made up my own secret language xD