Welcome to Gaia! ::

Borg

ryry Kenny_McCormick ryry

I guess I've made some sort of a social blunder. I'll shut up now.

My apologies.
Hi Guys,

Thanks for all the replies and thoughts on the subject. Question regarding the disclaimer, I am studying BA Hons Business Administration and this is a very first draft of a piece of work for my course and it was felt that as I insisted on putting it public that it I stated that it was my views only and not that of the institution I am studying at smile and your thoughts and views have been really helpful!

During my recommendation I put together it was interesting to see how other MORPGs have succeed and interesting to see how platforms like Minecraft not only allow but also encourage users to put game play on Youtube, allowing the players to earn money via Youtube and Minecraft getting free advertising. Minecraft is a very integrated platform.

The thought that Gaia could allow an arena setting where its users can battle each other was interesting, monopolising on things like 'The Hunger Games' was a recommendation I put forward in my report.

All in all investment is needed and its a shame really as there is so much potential, I would personally suggest that if Gaia have tried and failed in the past, they should really be looking at the people who are employed within the company to what the overall vision of the company is.

Anyway, thanks for the replies its been very interesting.
Kyllorac
Um, what?

There's a few issues with this:

1) GC is only available through completing sponsored offers (some of them include watching videos) or spending actual money. GC cannot be earned by playing any of the games on Gaia. You're confusing it with Gaia Gold (GG, or just plain Gold).

Thanks for making me aware of what I had written. My main point was that I doubt that much income is made from the sale of Gaia Cash.