Welcome to Gaia! ::

Perfect Bloodsucker

17,050 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • 50 Wins 150
  • Threadmaster 200
ya'know, 'cause everybody loves me emotion_awesome

*ahem*

anyways, since the start of November of last year, I've been writing a book that's basically the whole plot of zOMG! up through the endboss (i'm currently on page 114 and just now 1/3 of the way done burning_eyes ) i posted a thread like this quite a while ago, but it looks like that people could use some lol's right now, so...

first chapter:

The night was humid.

I deleted the text from the screen. Damn it, I can’t come up with the right word! I slumped in my chair, staring at the blank Word Document on the computer.

I’m a writer in case you can’t tell. I’ve been working on this novel for months, and promised myself I would have it finished by Thanksgiving, just one week away. But after “The night was”, my mind draws a blank. I’m on flight 913 for Gaia Air, heading back home from my vacation (which was originally going to be spent writing my book, but all my time was used wasting my gold on slots and black jack at Gold Mountain that I wasn’t going to win on, but played anyway).

I shut my lap top, put it in my bag and started staring out the window, and was about to try and fall asleep before I spotted something that looked like a hawk in the distance. Was it a hawk? It seemed to be pretty big considering how far away it was. Its wings are pretty big, too. I asked the nearest stewardess, “Excuse me,” I pointed out the window. “But do you know what that is?”

She stared out the window for a second, and then her pupils grew real small in her eyes, sort of like what happens when you’re in the dark and suddenly the light comes on. “Oh, no…EVERYBODY DOWN!!!!”

“What? What’s goin-”

ROOOOOOOOOAR!!!!

I looked back out the window. The hawk was now right by the airplane, and now I realized it wasn’t a hawk. It was a blood-red dragon twice the size of the plane. “Holy sh-”