Welcome to Gaia! ::

Mythical Shoujo

13,450 Points
  • Magical Girl 50
  • Hero 100
  • Object of Affection 150
Hello! I hope minor discussion is okay here. I don't often haunt these parts and today is my first day playing zOMG.

I started playing today so I could potentially gather up lots of fun little alchemy items ( something else I'm also new to ), and I figured it would be a fun and easy way to get to know people as well.

Well.. I was wrong. emotion_donotwant

If I happened to wander into an area with a group of people that did nothing but kill fluffs or garlics, I would have my window spammed to death with messages of "MY KILLS BTCH", "THIS IS OUR SPOT", "GTFO", and so on. And ******** me if I didn't bother to accept a random crew request - I'd get even more insults like "dumb b***h", "f**", and so on.

Granted, I understand these are just words and it's not a huge deal but.. Seriously? Is this what some people tried so hard to save? I haunt the GCD regularly so I remember seeing efforts to rescue zOMG and plenty of discussion about it.. But if this is the best zOMG has to offer, I don't understand what the fuss was about. The gameplay is good, the community that I've seen so far has been miserable..

I haven't moved passed Bill's Ranch yet because leveling by myself has been decently boring/difficult, is there any point that it gets better for a solo player? emotion_8c

Winged Storyteller

62,425 Points
  • Winged 100
  • Fusion Master 1000
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
There are bad apples in every bunch. I'm sorry you've already met a few. These one sound worse than normal. I'd be happy to help if you want.

Precious Wench

yes yes yes just ignore them all
you'll need a crew for harder areas though
i solo'd mainly too though when i was still on the storyline

Familiar Lunatic

THAT'S HOW WE WEED OUT THE WEAK FROM THE---

*coughcough* eh no. That's not what we tried to save.
Decayed overtime, things were much more lively emo