Welcome to Gaia! ::

Ok so obviously I've noticed that there are a lot of people posting their dislike of this and that about the battle system...

I would personally like to say THANK YOU! I have no complaints about anything and I'm happy with what's going on. I'm quietly following along on all the releases and I appreciate the hard work and creativity that is going into this system.

I'm a programmer myself so I know the enormous amount of work that goes into making a game system and coming up with creative and new concepts. I also know that it is very discouraging having a whole bunch of random people telling you you suck and they don't like this and want that changes blah blah blah. I just want to thank you guys and let you know that there are a lot of people out here that appreciate the hard work you guys are doing and are really looking forward to finally getting our hands on the shiny new battle system. As for the so called "long release time" people just don't realize how long a software project of this magnitude takes. They're all impatient and think that you can just whip the thousands of pages of code in 5 mins and be done with it. I say take as much time as you need to make it right.

This whole site was created to be something new and different. Those of us that play realize that and although some a not as thankful as others deep down we're all thankful because Gaia has always been and always will be a place that we can all come to hang out and escape from reality.

I send much love and appreciation, and I'm really looking forward to all the cool stuff you guys are coming up with and hopefully others will post their thanks here to.

I encourage all gaians to post the things they LIKE/LOVE about the battle system here so that the developers know that their work is appreciated.
LOL XD. Ilike your signature
xt0nyx911
LOL XD. Ilike your signature

lol thanks...

3,250 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Full closet 200