Welcome to Gaia! ::

Paladin Knight

32,890 Points
  • Battle: Knight 100
  • Survivor 150
  • Tested Practitioner 250
Yes, yes, I'm fairly new to ZOMG and thus a lowly level 6ish in the Old Aquaduct.

My question is this; is there a place or point where the Prede-Pups stop or don't spawn? When I go into the trees they seem to be mob after mob until I'm dazed no matter where I go, how I approach or how well I fight. If I last a long, long time, there's simply more of them waiting. Is this area meant for a player to just run in and out of, not stay and explore at all?

I know some mobs will ignore you if you're high enough level, but I've got to be 6ish to do the quests in this zone so that isn't an option here.

My rings are solar ray, mantis, hack (I can swap in slash), bandage, keen eye, iron will (I can swap in rock armor), divinity and Teflon spray. Keen eye is 3.5 (newer ring) but the rest, including swap ins, are 6.5.

boichiro's Senpai

Vicious Cutesmasher

As far as I can remember, the only safe places where Prede-Pups don't respawn (under the assumption that they have yet to see you) is behind the architecture where you enter/exit from Gold Beach or Bass'ken Lake, the screen with Concerned Citizen, and the screen with Hive Portal. Other than those areas, it's pretty much guaranteed that you'll encounter packs.

PS: I can help you in your quests if you'd like.

Valheita's Princess

Witty Noob

18,250 Points
    • Object of Affection 150
    • V-Day 2011 Event 100
    • Love Machine 150