Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dangerous Lunatic

13,350 Points
  • Champion 300
  • Tycoon 200
  • Survivor 150
I am one of the older zomg players that started when zomg first was created on gaia. I played the areas up until Basken lake then farmed Papa Saw until I was level 10.
Now that the background is over...I was on earlier today joined a crew and battled PS around 4 times. And I just got more and more agitated as each round came and went until I decided to quite early.

When I started playing up til a couple years in since its creation people knew the just of what not to do and to do in PS but now? NO MORE! evil I may be old school and strict but it used to be common knowledge that buffs were assigned, you waited for everyone then went in, everyone talked and was polite. You went to a little corner and waited til the leader ran about the room then it was stay in the corner, fire rain, heal, r4 all buffs, r4 fire rain, and stay in the corner. Every once in a while people didn't know and would run about but the leader or someone would scold them to be and do what their supposed to. And those were some of the best crews and battles I've ever been in!

Now I get on practically everyone is running rampant around the room 2 people are attempting to heal, no one is staying together, no one is talking, buffs arn't assigned. 2-3 people have fire rain everyone else is using slash, hack, and mantis. only a few things are r4 buff wise and I am the only one r4'ing fire rain or any other move. Its all together a rough battle luckily no one dies but it is by no means the fun it once was!
I gotta know is it just me? Am I just a little to strict to the old days or is this just what has become of PS?

Perfect Bloodsucker

17,050 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • 50 Wins 150
  • Threadmaster 200
Papa saw: where the average IQ is below room temperature.

Hot Bachelor

People bring the three swords (mantis, hack, and slash) because they're faster.