M: Middle
X: One-way
R: Right
L: Left
BR: Bottom-right
BL: Bottom-left
TR: Top-right
TL: Top-left

gaia_angelleft gaia_nitemareright I'm sure E is actually X. Since X = 1 way room aside from the room U came in. And There's no other door other than X. Ofc U come from the left at the start of DMS. And top left side leads to GR's entrance. But I guess we all map different. gaia_nitemareleft gaia_angelright

I have never been in a crew where anyone called the entrance anything but E, unless they omitted it. E shows where the map begins. If you start with X, it implies that the first room is one of the ten one-ways in the Yellow Maze. Specifying E as the entrance instead of X also makes it easier to count how many rooms you've done. For a high-level farming crew, it doesn't matter, but for a tuna run it's useful.

gaia_angelleft gaia_nitemareright Perhaps U've never cuz U are new to DMS. Even if it's 2 years. I've been DMS-ing since 4 years ago. Probably that's why. E makes it easier simply because new ppl to DMS saw it as reasonable. But X = 1 way room is reasonable as well. If it wasn't reasonable. Then what would the the point in calling 1 way rooms as question gaia_nitemareleft gaia_angelright

Vicious Prophet

GreyNebula19
Pan Twardowski
GreyNebula19
Pan Twardowski
E: Entrance
C: Crack
BD: Big Door
B: Bottom
T: Top

gaia_angelleft gaia_nitemareright I'm sure E is actually X. Since X = 1 way room aside from the room U came in. And There's no other door other than X. Ofc U come from the left at the start of DMS. And top left side leads to GR's entrance. But I guess we all map different. gaia_nitemareleft gaia_angelright