Interested! And I'm new :3 0.61764705882353 61.8% [ 42 ]
Interested! And hi again :3 0.088235294117647 8.8% [ 6 ]
Not interested, and I did this before 0 0.0% [ 0 ]
Not interested, but I'm new. 0.044117647058824 4.4% [ 3 ]
I'll just... lurk and watch o.o 0.25 25.0% [ 17 ]
Total Votes:[ 68 ]
< 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 10 11 >

I'd love to join, if you're still accepting entrants. biggrin

Oh, and I have a question about how far the rating can go...

4,100 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
  • Statustician 100
I'd love to join as well.
It's my first time being in the Writing Contests forum and I thought I'd give this a try. smile

Omnipresent Prophet

10,700 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Forum Sophomore 300
I'm ALWAYS accepting applicants!

And what is your question, madame?
i know there are some topics that are rather controversial, and may be too much for any contest. Would rape be one of these subjects?

Omnipresent Prophet

10,700 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Forum Sophomore 300
Well that depends on the context.

If the plot proceeds from someone after the fact, that is alright. If it involves the relationship causing the rape, i.e. the boyfriend rapes her, you have to remember that this is a love contest and not about obsession. So there does actually have to be emotional investment.

That being said, in some cases, it's just too... graphic. I'll leave it to your best judgement as to what the best thing to do with that is, but I would advise you tread lightly and carefully.
Thank you! I'll do my best...it's essential to my plotline as a catalyst, so I'm so glad it's not outright discouraged. biggrin

Omnipresent Prophet

10,700 Points
  • Partygoer 500
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Forum Sophomore 300