Welcome to Gaia! ::

7,250 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
User Image

Hello my fellow writing enthusiasts, and welcome to my very first writing contest!

I know, I know; the prize is huge for a newbie, right? Well, I've been in and out of this forum since 2006, and I've entered my fair share of contests. I won a few prizes from them too.

But you see, lately I haven't really been on Gaia to be on it. I'm a student in graduate school, so I'm extremely busy. And, well, Gaia just lost its draw for me. I come back every now and then to scan Barton Town and enter a few contests here, but that's it. So when I sold a few of my items and saw my gold amount, I had no idea what I was going to do with it. I liked my avatar the way it was, and I couldn't think of any new items I wanted. I considered donating it all to my favorite DTTPAY thread, but then it hit me. Why not host a contest? I've always wanted to run one, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity!

And thus the Waiting for a Star to Fall Writing Contest was born!

I'll warn you, this won't be an easy contest. It will test your creativity, your determination, and your skill. If you want to win that first place prize, you're going to have to show me how much you want and deserve it with your writing.

But I hope you'll have fun too! I hope you get your creative juices flowing, and enjoy the challenge. Even if you don't win, maybe you'll have written something you'll really love. Or maybe you'll even grow as a writer. Who knows?

That's all the introduction you need, I think. Let the writing begin!

Deadline: December 1, 2012
New Deadline: December 15, 2012

7,250 Points
  • Friendly 100
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
User Image