PROMPT ROUND 0.17021276595745 17.0% [ 16 ]
Woot panda! 0.29787234042553 29.8% [ 28 ]
Total Votes:[ 94 ]

11,750 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Megathread 100
Wing McCallister
Sadpanda, but I know how it goes. I've been working 7 days a week for almost two months.

Look, I will see what I can do. I might be able to pull an all-nighter tonight to get the entry done. I've been keen to submit a piece for every comp you hold. Hell, I managed to do it in the exams even though I stressed out to the max; I should be able to do so now.

I had a tooth extracted last weekend that went horribly wrong. One of the roots twisted around my jaw bone so the dentist had to snap just under half an inch of the bone. 10 shots of anaesthetic didn't stop me from screaming like a b***h. I had a freaking seizure on the table. Probably one of the more physically painful experiences in my life. The pain killers they put me on kind of stopped my epilepsy meds from working so I was seizing every day that week. I missed a week of classes whilst I had three essays due. Now here I am, kicking myself for not having gotten the draft polished sooner.

You still work harder than me though.

11,750 Points
  • Mark Twain 100
  • Invisibility 100
  • Megathread 100
Oh, I don't know if anyone is interested buuuuuuuuuut my fantasy contest is coming to a close. Next month will be a horror prompt if that is more to taste. I know it is for some other writers I saw lurking around.

Some time in the near future, I will be holding a plushie give away. Personally, I think plushies are kind of ugly, but people go nuts over them and they are expensive so I decided to create a carnival themed thread to give them away.