Are we given prompts?
Yes, the list is in the guild.

Festive Cutesmasher

9,650 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • Marathon 300
Amierra
I would love to try this. One question though: Do I need to start the day I join or can I wait till summer to start?
You can start whenever you like.

Festive Cutesmasher

9,650 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • Marathon 300
Glowing0Glasses
Glowing0Glasses Peers Curiously.

Hm. I think that I would like to join, but...

Are fan fiction based writings allowed? Following that question, would slash/yoai be allowed? Totally rated T for Teen, of course. I'll also be sure to add disclaimers and everything, promise.

And one whole year, huh? 365 days. 365 drabbles/one shots.

(Grins) Good thing I have some experience in that.

So, yeah, I would be interested in joining - I'm collecting various challenges to do on the side of my fan fiction writings, to exercise my ability and to improve. It's a bit silly, I know, but I really take my fan fiction rather seriously - it's a bit like a job, but more causal, and I don't get paid for it - and I want to get better and better for my readers.

Also, when using prompts, am I required to include the prompt into the story, or can I write a theme around the prompt, or write about whatever pops into my mind when I look at the word(s)? I warn you, I have been known to write about a grocery shopping trip because I was inspired from the word 'buzz' - as in, a bee, that buzzes.

Seriously.

I have a bit of a cracky mind. Some call it genius - I just call it confused. xd
To answer your questions...fan fiction, slash, yaoi, anything is really allowed. I don't place limits. You can write around the prompt or involving the prompt, the prompt is really just to get you started. And good luck when you do get started!

Festive Cutesmasher

9,650 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Millionaire 200
  • Marathon 300
AndreaHarper