Welcome to Gaia! ::

2,600 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Forum Explorer 100
  • First step to fame 200
Hello Gaia,

You could have the chance to be quoted in a published magazine article!

Have you ever used Coca-Cola to remove rust or blood stains from clothing? Maybe to clean tarnished pennies?

Well, I am a journalism student who is writing a magazine article about National Have a Coke Day, which is on May 8, and using Coca-Cola in correspondence with spring cleaning.

I am looking for people who can share experiences or thoughts on this subject. If you have use Coca-Cola for cleaning or chores, or even cooking, please let me know! If you would like to share any thoughts or opinions on the subject, those are welcome to.

If you know anyone who can provide information, that is also encouraged.

Thank you for any help,

Marrathia (Brittany)

5,900 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
My fiance used the 'coke has acid in it' prank on his siblings.

While I like carbonated cola-flavored sugar-water, I don't really like their bottled water practices and lack of ethics about it.

Eternal Sex Symbol

44,250 Points
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
  • Battle: Mage 100
  • Battle Hardened 150
Why would I use Coke to clean blood stains from clothing? Does that actually work? I mean, then your clothes will have Coke on them...

5,900 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Conversationalist 100
  • Forum Sophomore 300
marshmallowcreampie
Why would I use Coke to clean blood stains from clothing? Does that actually work? I mean, then your clothes will have Coke on them...

It's not like it's gasoline. If we're going to do something stupid to clean something, we should at least have a silly comic books about it.

Eternal Sex Symbol

44,250 Points
  • Alchemy Level 10 100
  • Battle: Mage 100
  • Battle Hardened 150
DarknessofHeavenandDreams
marshmallowcreampie