Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hello everybody. Let me first introduce myself, I am new to gaiaonline and I am truly devoted to my art as being a writer. I am 17 years old and I am a young writer, but I hope to be doing this for the rest of my life and so I hope to be able to learn alot from other fellow writers. I have already written four short stories but I am hoping that I can turn them into novels later on in life. I hope to meet and befriend many fellow writers that enjoy the art as much as I do.Just to get started I have been pondering this for awhile now. Is alot one word or two different words? and I am planing on working on my next project very soon, Another question I do have is that since I am going to tackle something very big do you think its a good idea to keep a notebook with notes or just dive in completely unprepared and hope for the best. I am going to completely be honest with you I try and write proper all the time, but if I have mistakes I truly apologize because I tend to make more when I am tired. I do have one last thing to say I treat everybody with great respect and value everybody's opinion.

Thank-you for taking the time to read this post

Shy Fatcat

Welcome to the Writers forum. smile

Thanks for taking the time to introduce yourself. In answer to your first question, I ponder it as well and I'm still not quite sure. Whenever I write alot, my teacher's correct it to a lot, so I think that answers the question. smile

As for the second question, I'm can't tell you how to write because you need to find what works for you, however, I personally don't use notebooks. I dive straight into my writing, get it all out of my system and then refine everything later. That may or may not cause more work for me, but I don't work well with planning and scaffolding, so I tend to just go for it. Perhaps try using a notebook and see if that does work for you? emotion_c8
Welcome to the writer's forum. I hope you enjoy your time here. ^.^