Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dapper Humorist

Well I have been writing for about three years now. Lately, I have been noticing that a lot of my story's storylines run together. It is kinda scarry how that is happening to me. Maybe it is just because I need to write on one story and get past page three or maybe it is because I dont have much creativity. Anyways, here is the question. Do any of your stories seem like you could combine them into one?
All the time, all the time. I used to have more than a dozen plotlines that revolved in my head, and now there are only two. Many of them got combined, some got deleted, and some got elaborated on. The biggest reason for the combination of two or more stories, in my experience, is a lack of development in all of them. When mixed together, all of the plotlines get the benefits from the others, and it all seems more complete, in a way.
well I'm not that sure, since all the sotries I've written so far has a theme that my teacher wants it to be, and if I want to write my own sotry, it will be more than20 pgs long or more. But they kinda do semm like they could be one whole story. Probably because its the kind of stories you write or soemting.
Not exactly in the same way yours do, but yeah, I sometimes get random story ideas that I later incorporate into already-existing stories, because they fit just right.

Wheezing Lunatic

7,250 Points
  • Popular Thread 100
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Friendly 100
actually, all my stories were designed to be able to combine them into one loooooong tale. so yes, i suppose.

Dapper Humorist

Well what happens to me is that my stories all lead into each other and it is getting quite annoying. I've tried doing something with a totally different plot and it just ended up going right back to the same thing...
Quote: