Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anxious Conversationalist

iUKE 8D
Your art work is very pretty; I especially love the first and last pictures in your first post. I have a soft spot for anything demon-like X/3

I've never used Sai before, but I sure am curious about it! Would you mind giving me a few facts about it? Things like comparisons between Sai and PS; the pros and cons? ' u'

hello!

first off, thank you so much! i share that love for all that is related to the obscure myself, there's just so much to play with! evil is just very alluring, in a fascinating sense!

and of course, it'd be my pleasure!
    the main differences between SAI and Photoshop would definitely be the linework - and despite being a Photoshop lover, i have absolutely no problem in admitting SAI's lineart is much smoother. i was a little intimidated by it at first, but once you get used to it, you find yourself not wanting to use anything else!
    not to mention SAI is much lighter as a file, so it loads much quicker and just doesn't lag as much; if lag is an issue for you in the first place.

however, SAI is really far-fetched when it comes to features, brush presets, and layer options - which can put someone a bit off since getting brushes and colours and adjustments to look just like you want them can be a very long, exhausting process. in that sort of department, Photoshop takes the trophy by a long shot.
    painting wise, they're both pretty effecient, but SAI takes more patience and time to learn how to use it to its full potential - in my opinion. BUT i do enjoy painting in SAI a little more, to be fairly honest ahaha~

SO, i think they're both must-have programs; SAI for linearts and sketches, and Photoshop for extensive painting and anything that involves some more editing and tweaking.

of course there are other programs like Open Canvas, COREL Painter and the likes.
    i might talk about them somewhere later on. (:

i hope this cleared a few of your doubts! c:

Manly Strawberry