Welcome to Gaia! ::

Mystical Shapeshifter

sketch
sketch 2

Please tell me what you think. This is my first time trying to draw a figure from below, so I would especially love criticism for this part! And just for some info, her face is supposed to a little distorted (with the mouth being especially wide), her arms are supposed to be unnaturally long, the circular thing will eventually be a moon, and the red stuff will eventually be fire. Thanks!

Mystical Shapeshifter

Wellllll... I dunno how to say this, but I don't see much in the way of unusual perspective happening at all. ^^;;; I think you have to make her head a bit smaller, and then her hips way bigger then they are, then her feet WAY bigger then that. Like, way. Perspective is weird; for it to turn out right, it has to feel wrong while you're drawing it. ^^;;;; (at least until you're used to it, I guess.... and I'm not)

(Also, I'm pretty sure bumping's only allowed in the chatterbox ^__~ )
Might want to exaggerate more - it's not very obvious you're probably aiming for a worm's eye perspective. If the "camera" is on the ground, then the legs would be quite large - the farther away, the smaller it'd be.

Mystical Shapeshifter

Thanks, I'll try to exaggerate more.

(And sorry for bumping, I saw other people bumping their threads, so I thought it would be ok)

Mystical Shapeshifter

I added a second sketch, is this one better, or do I still need more exaggeration?

Mystical Shapeshifter

Thanks whee
lol...dats madd cool! i cant wait to see when its finished......wait its not finished yet right? O.o

Mystical Shapeshifter

Thanks, yeah, it's not done yet. It still needs touch-ups, then colors, background, etc. But...does anyone think I still need to work on the perspective part? I want to make sure I have that down before I move on to the other parts.

Sparkly Smoker

Hey, isn't that the character you played in my OLD RP on Gaia? It's really cool! I can't wait to see it when it's finished. 3nodding