Welcome to Gaia! ::

Marine Corps? cool. My cousin is a Naval officer (Canadian Though).

I really don't appreciate the people who don't support our troops either. I think its easy for people to forget that our troops do so much more then wield/shoot guns all day like depicted in alot of modern Hollywood movies.

PS
you said you have served? why did you chose to leave?
Wasnt a choice, I was disabled and sent out honorably as a result. Oo-Rah to your cousin though, military is military.

Assimilated Shapeshifter

11,700 Points
  • Sunny Side Up 100
  • Over Easy 100
  • Alchemy Level 2 100
DrSobota
Well obviously I am new to Gaia, and I might not be on every day (work is a pain) but my lovely girlfriend pointed me to here, because shes been on for ages. Just wanted to say hello, and share some likes and strengths.

Iknow alot about: guns, the military, videogames (especially the halo-verse), explosives and more guns.

I like: poetry (though mine is only o.k.), reading, alot of reading, sketching and acrylic painting, gaming on my trusty xbox360.

I dislike: people who dont support our troops (even if you hate the military and govornment, why wish harm on the men and women serving? I was one of them).

Back story/ bio-ish dealy: Born long enough ago to drink now, and have served in the Marine Corps. Reading at a college level since 5th grade (though my spelling can be abismal at times)
I am kinda funny sometimes, sarcastic at others, but always me. Thank you for allowing another stranger into your cozy community, hopefully I can stay! Oh, and if anyone is bored or has a thread, I could use some help and tips when it comes to this RPing. Thanks Guys and Gals!

Welcome. emotion_awesome

Phantom

7,700 Points
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Forum Junior 100
  • Beta Critic 0
DrSobota