Welcome to Gaia! ::

For the people lifting weights up and putting them back down, do you have any specific goals you want to achieve? Do you train more for strength or aesthetics? Also, post your stats & workout routines!

My gym journal.

I myself lift weights to increase my strength, and I've hit some new PR:s since about a week back.

Since I started lifting I put on a decent amount of volume, and I'm hoping that my strength gains will be linear.

A comparison pic from when I barely hit the gym, to a more recent one from just a few months ago.

User Image

EDIT:

This thread is also for asking questions, posting tips, discussing meals and such. So feel free to post anything related!
My stats (in kg):

Bench press - 110 kg

Deadlifts - 130 kg

OHP - 60 kg

1 legged smith squats - 95 kg

My routine:

Back

- Chin ups

- Bent over barbell row

- One arm dumbbell row

- Lat pulldowns

- Seated cable rows

- Deadlifts

- Lateral side pulldowns (machine)

- Straight arm pulldowns

- Cable crunches

Chest

- Flat bench press

- Incline bench press

- Close grip bench press

- OHP (narrow grip)

- Dips

- Flyes (incline)

- Flyes (flat)

Biceps & triceps

- Chin-ups (Weighted)

- Barbell curls

- EZ-bar curls

- Seated triceps press

- Tricep pushdowns

- Bench dips

Shoulders & traps

- DB shoulder press

- Lateral raises

- OHP (wide grip)

- Upright rows

- Front DB raises

- Barbell shrugs

Legs

- 1 legged smith squats

- -..- Leg extensions

- -..- Leg curls

- -..- Calf raises
      noticeable improvement, but nothing to be in awe of.

Keep going, though!

Shirtless Hellraiser

16,625 Points
  • Jack-pot 100
  • Battle: Rogue 100
  • Cheercrusher 50
Roger Waters
For the people lifting weights up and putting them back down, do you have any specific goals you want to achieve? Do you train more for strength or aesthetics? Also, post your stats & workout routines!

My gym journal.