Welcome to Gaia! ::

Sparkly Lunatic

Basic lifting gloves just to protect my skin. I am a massage therapist so I take care of my hands. Also, they are just too pretty to damage. No wrist straps, even when it means waiting for my grip strength to catch up to my muscle strength before I can progress.

And, my gloves are pink. 8D I feel pretty ~ oh so pretty.
Used to but then I stopped. No point. If you're a girl, your weights aren't heavy enough to make your hands callused. If you're a guy, there's nothing wrong with rough hands. Even then, you only get that one line of calluses on your inner knuckle, and it tends to blend in after a while.

4,100 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Member 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
I do sometimes because I want to keep my dumbbells clean. Also because my pullup bar isn't as padded as I'd like it to be.
Yes. Not because it makes it easier for me. I wear them because touching the bar disgusts me.

2,450 Points
  • Brandisher 100
  • Treasure Hunter 100
  • Member 100
Naverin
Basic lifting gloves just to protect my skin. I am a massage therapist so I take care of my hands. Also, they are just too pretty to damage. No wrist straps, even when it means waiting for my grip strength to catch up to my muscle strength before I can progress.

And, my gloves are pink. 8D I feel pretty ~ oh so pretty.

I like the metal to skin feeling but I know the rough skin is unatractive. Oh talk about pretty in pink eh?

6,450 Points
  • First step to fame 200
  • Autobiographer 200
  • Signature Look 250
I wear wrist wraps at times, if I really want to grip, I use chalk.

Lunatic

7,550 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
No. I love my calluses. That burn when I deadlift..orgasmic.

Lunatic

7,550 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
I also don't wear boxing gloves when I get on the bag. That's only because I haven't bought them yet though LOL

Profitable Giver

5,550 Points
  • Money Never Sleeps 200