Welcome to Gaia! ::

Xenophilius_Daughter
wolf lover3287
Karimoon
wolf lover3287
im new to this thread can some one up date me on the subject and such

Welcome and it's anything you'd like pertaining to Sailor moon (cosplay, musicals, anime, manga, dub, sub, live action, fanfiction etc.) mrgreen

thanks, and i was wondering, why did they cancel the series, i mean on the american tv. if anyone knows can you tell me.

They canceled it simply because Dic/Cloverway lost the rights to Sailor Moon. However, there is a rumor Funimation has aquired the rights and are in the process of redubbing the WHOLE Sailor Moon series.

I doubt it. :/ That'd be awesome, though.

6,900 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Clambake 200
OfficialNeoQueenSerenity
hillary84
Xenophilius_Daughter
wolf lover3287
Karimoon
wolf lover3287

Welcome and it's anything you'd like pertaining to Sailor moon (cosplay, musicals, anime, manga, dub, sub, live action, fanfiction etc.) mrgreen

thanks, and i was wondering, why did they cancel the series, i mean on the american tv. if anyone knows can you tell me.

They canceled it simply because Dic/Cloverway lost the rights to Sailor Moon. However, there is a rumor Funimation has aquired the rights and are in the process of redubbing the WHOLE Sailor Moon series.

I hope this is true! Is it true that Dic changed the story?
Hush, the Lady Serenity is speaking...
They didn't change the entire storyline, but things were left out, or changed.

I.E.: Sailor Pluto and Neptune were lover in the original, but cousins in the dub.

...that is all, Thank you.

I think you mean, Sailor Uranus, not Pluto. smile
Also, Zoisite (first season) was a MALE.

6,900 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Clambake 200

Intergalactic Sweetheart

Xenophilius_Daughter
OfficialNeoQueenSerenity
hillary84
Xenophilius_Daughter
wolf lover3287

I hope this is true! Is it true that Dic changed the story?
Hush, the Lady Serenity is speaking...