Welcome to Gaia! ::

Man-Hungry Man-Lover

10,300 Points
  • Conventioneer 300
  • Invisibility 100
  • Sausage Fest 200
Woooww XD So much to reply to. <3 HERE COMES A WALL OF TEXT YOU GUYS

Spore XP
@Daniel - Canadians unite! lol I keep finding fellow Canadians everywhere. I usually get company faceups myself since I am not too fond of looking for faceup artists and getting waitlisted... x__x Ches is gonna be super cute when he's done.

-canadianbrofist- :3c

Yeah, that's my issue too. Most good faceup artists have this mile long waitlist, or they just arent available for commissions. :T I'm not really good at constantly keeping an eye out for openings. xD; Plus I have to get over the fear of mailing my doll's head to a stranger. I've heard horror stories of "artists" that have made off with thousands of dollars worth in doll heads. I would definitely want to wait for an artist with a good rep, but the waiting part is what kills me. My SDF Howl is going to need a custom faceup. I might even attempt to do my own, but I've never faceup'd a doll before, and while I am quite adequate at painting, it's a totally new thing. Getting all the materials will be a pain, too. XD;

Oh god sorry I typed an essay there, damn @o@;;
And thank you.<3 I can't wait till he's finished.

foxxy_demon
@daniel: don't feel too silly. XD We all project personalities onto our dolls. it's part of the fun!
Haha hopefully his wig comes soon!
What's koala tea? haha a funny way of saying quality? XD
And awww, your little guy's so cute!