Welcome to Gaia! ::

Dangerous Werewolf

7,200 Points
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Citizen 200
  • Treasure Hunter 100
10_Ace_of_Spades
Anyone over 18 who still love to play and be a child at heart? I'm 20 years old and I got a kids meal at McDonads and after eating I started playing the toy, which caused a lot of strange looks my way. I miss being a kid, when you could do childish things and have no one care.
I'll buy Happy Meals if I want the toys. I've done it with MLP toys and Hello Kitty. People who still like things like this are more well rounded in my opinion. Cartoons and toys aren't just for kids. It's a way of connecting with fandoms that you enjoy. Hell, I've got two shelves full of MLP stuff, a s**t ton of plushes, and lots of figures. My apartment looks like I have kids, but I don't. I just love this stuff. It makes me happy and it's a place I can escape to when the world becomes too cold and dreary (which is, essentially, every day).
Love what you enjoy and enjoy what you love. I plan on being an old fart and still having all these toys. ^^

Dedicated Friend

6,900 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Citizen 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
It doesn't matter if you 5 or 50 and you like to play. Being a kid is good and gives you a break from stress to have some fun without drinking.

Magical Traveler

19,425 Points
  • Prepared for Liftoff 50
  • Lapin Patrol Avior: Victory! 50
  • Egg Collector 100
Erailea
Psh. I go to flea markets and hit up like every toy booth. Lol. And I'm in my 20's. Bought a BK DOTM toy last year when they were out too.

As far as I see it, as long as you are collecting / playing with toys responsibly, who cares. But if you're skipping payments on bills or cheating yourself of food so you can buy them, there's a real issue there and it needs to be addressed.