Welcome to Gaia! ::

Anyone over 18 who still love to play and be a child at heart? I'm 20 years old and I got a kids meal at McDonads and after eating I started playing the toy, which caused a lot of strange looks my way. I miss being a kid, when you could do childish things and have no one care.

Hunter

As long as you're a responsible adult it really doesn't matter what you do. I don't really play with my toys but I don't care if other people do

Invisible Regular

9,750 Points
  • Pie Hoarder by Proxy 150
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
  • Conversationalist 100
10_Ace_of_Spades
Anyone over 18 who still love to play and be a child at heart? I'm 20 years old and I got a kids meal at McDonads and after eating I started playing the toy, which caused a lot of strange looks my way. I miss being a kid, when you could do childish things and have no one care.

who cares what other people think? i'm 19 and still buy toys and I have no problem with teh fact that people think thats odd. you liek what you like and if someone thinks its weird then too bad.
I do scratch my head a bit at the idea of buying a kids meal when you could just get dollar menu stuf and pay extra for the toy and it would be about the same price only more filling
however I wont ciriticize you for doing something that you enjoy.
a sad fact is that america fails to understand one thing: there are a LOT of really awsome toys out there, and not everyone loses interested when they get older and has a BS sterio type that every adult who still likes toys in an absolute loser.
which is untrue, stick to what you like man and dont ever let anyone tell you its weird or wrong!

Valiant Jackling

Psh. I go to flea markets and hit up like every toy booth. Lol. And I'm in my 20's. Bought a BK DOTM toy last year when they were out too.