Welcome to Gaia! ::

Blessed Lunatic

I am not a medical doctor and this is just what is helping me keep the fats off.

Most of you have probably heard these tips before, but incase you havent....
Ok Im 5'5" and I went from 137lbs to 127lbs doing this.

1. Drank a lot more water.
I used to drink 1 water bottle a day and I kicked it up to 4. Now I feel a lot more energetic and it keeps my intestines clean lol.

2. Gave up Soda, Arizona Tea, Kool aid, and Energy Drinks.
All of these drinks have a large amount of High Fructose Corn Syrup and caused belly fat for me...Even though Arizona has tea in it, I feel like the health benefits of the tea are canceled out by all the sugar....

3. Started doing a little bit of Yoga and Pilates.
Everyday I try to do a little bit of Yoga or Pilates to prevent the uneeded fat and stay toned

4. I take the stairs whenever possible.
Also because my fear of getting stuck in an elevator...

5. Gave up candy.....
cry I'm guilty of the late night snacking, instead I snack on broccoli or carrots, which I love biggrin basically anything healthy

Beloved Genius

that's really good, I think I'll try all that, except the yoga, I go jogging instead 3nodding
an average, how much did you loose per week? yum_puddi

Blessed Lunatic

xXrockr_chickXx
that's really good, I think I'll try all that, except the yoga, I go jogging instead 3nodding

ya anykind of exercise is good. I actually dont know how many pounds I lost per week. I only weighed myself at the beginng and the end of the month.

Beloved Genius

Akuleon
xXrockr_chickXx

ya anykind of exercise is good. I actually dont know how many pounds I lost per week. I only weighed myself at the beginng and the end of the month.

ahh that's too bad...ahaha guess I'll need to buy a scale to measure my progress sweatdrop
have you been keeping away from candy, like, strictly? I have a huge sweet tooth yum_cupcake

Blessed Lunatic

xXrockr_chickXx
Akuleon
xXrockr_chickXx