Welcome to Gaia! ::

I don't like the way they look.
what does it even matter? they're just pixels after all, not like they affect any significant portion of our existance. Charlie's been wearing the same outfit since he became my co-main account
EatYouAlive
*Looks at himself* I bought this cause it was the first article of clothing that interested me.

It's all about what you like. Don't worry about other people. No matter what anyone looks like people are going to critisize. It's inevitable. *shrugs*
ryokomon
It's just common that n00bs either have their avatars walking around in their underwear because they only joined to troll, or they have the flame clothes. I'm not being elitist, it's just what they wear. Obviously, not all n00bs where them and some people who aren't n00bs where them. It just happens to be in the idiot isle of the Gaia clothing department.

Ya, I'm a noob. I'm just saving up to by something halfway decent the first time out. Personally, I think the underwear looks better than the peasant clothes. I thought about looking for some boxing gloves so I can pass as a boxer. xd
Yes, I went around in underwear and were claws for a while. xd

Dapper Hunter

I think people are too into the clothing thing, yeah its part of gaia, but some of it is luck(random events), funding(if you can donate or not), and how much time you have to spend on the site a day. The clothing is just how you want your little online self to look, I'm wearing what I am now because my girlfriend thinks itscute. Just like in real life, especially high school, people will harass you for how you dress if they don't like it, its one of the things that you have to deal with. I don't think the flame stuff looks that great, but thats just my taste, I don't like clothing with designs and stuff put on them, but thats just me.