Welcome to Gaia! ::

I'm not really good at making sewing patterns, but I haven't been able to find a good pattern for a Pokemon I'd like to sew: Mewtwo.

I know what when you make a pattern, you basically "cut up" the figure into different pieces, but can anyone elaborate on this?

Does anyone have any advice for making a Mewtwo plushie specifically?

Does anyone want to make me a pattern? (this is sort of a joke. I would love you forever if you did make one).

2,050 Points
  • Dressed Up 200
  • Member 100
  • Gaian 50
One great way to make plushie patterns is to wait for a store with patterns to have a sell and go buy a cheap little plushie one. I have one that has a cat, bear, and rabbit in it, and from there you can alter the tails, ears, and once you get good the whole thing, but it's a great base to start with! It's how i made my first anime plushie, i made Ammy from Okami
Yeah, that's what I was thinking. I looked at some patterns online, and there are some that look like they would be easy to modify and use.

Thanks smile

Frozen Waffles

31,675 Points
  • Team Devin 200
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Elocutionist 200
Demonic_rush
One great way to make plushie patterns is to wait for a store with patterns to have a sell and go buy a cheap little plushie one. I have one that has a cat, bear, and rabbit in it, and from there you can alter the tails, ears, and once you get good the whole thing, but it's a great base to start with! It's how i made my first anime plushie, i made Ammy from Okami

Agreed.
At joann fabrics they often have sales where their patterns are only $2.
Bobrechaun Productions
Demonic_rush

Agreed.

I don't think the (ONLY!) fabric store in town has many pattern sales. But, thier patterns are never really that much anyway.

Frozen Waffles

31,675 Points
  • Team Devin 200
  • Perfect Attendance 400
  • Elocutionist 200
Quetzal_Zotz
Bobrechaun Productions
Demonic_rush

Agreed.