Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hi guys! I recently opened an Etsy shop. I'm new to all of this, hahah. We make felt letter pins. I think my shop and items look nice, but I'm looking for an outsiders opinion!

Linky: https://www.etsy.com/shop/BlueberryPineapple

Dapper Spotter

Gonna be blunt here, but your prices are crazy high.
Not to undermine the work I'm sure goes in this but it's a 2" square piece of felt with crafty applique. And I don't see how $3 works for something that could fit in a standard envelope for < $1 in postage fees.

Again, cute little work for that niche market but I believe with fair pricing and maybe bundle options you may have some success. Good luck smile
Thanks for the honesty! I also thought the shipping price should be lower, but I took it to the post office so they could tell for for certain, and they said $3 - so that price I don't think I'll be changing. I might lower the price of the pins themselves, though. A lot of work does go into them, but what's the point of listing them if no one wants to pay for them? I'll talk about it with my Etsy partner. Thanks again!

Giver

If I really wanted a felt letter itel, i'd probably make it myself to save $15.

Pro: Love the idea and design
Con: $15, at most I'd probably pay $3 at a vintage gift shop.
I assume it's the fiddly beading that takes the extra time? Perhaps a more simply cheaper line without the beading, and then the more expensive beaded ones as the top price range? It's always good to have a range of prices anyway.

You really need to fill out your shop policies, you need to tell people what their shipping cost is paying for, and you need to state your refund policy as well (everyone has a legal right to a refund within a certain number of days), not having a refund policy will put a lot of people off.