Welcome to Gaia! ::

Wheezing Fatcat

Can you, or is their a glue that can be used to bond metal wire together securely?
Id like to use it on metal wire that is 12guage or below. I am aware that welding would be perfect here, but I have no experience yet with welding.
Id like to not have to tie the ends to the frame because I plan to put fabric in the frame and I feel like it would look a little sloppy for this project (although I suppose I could hide it the knot in the inside).

Original Lunatic

Liquid superglue (not the gel) might be the only thing that would work. I've used it to glue metal bails to necklace pendants with some success.

Or you could go out and get a cheap soldering iron. It's like... low-heat welding, sort of, and it's very easy to learn. I always keep a soldering iron and flux (the metal "glue" that melts and holds solders together) on hand in case I need it for fixing electronics or even for my jewelry. I didn't pay more than $15 for my iron at Sears and it came with a stand and various tubes of flux.

Wheezing Fatcat

Albino Sea Monkey
Liquid superglue (not the gel) might be the only thing that would work. I've used it to glue metal bails to necklace pendants with some success.

Or you could go out and get a cheap soldering iron. It's like... low-heat welding, sort of, and it's very easy to learn. I always keep a soldering iron and flux (the metal "glue" that melts and holds solders together) on hand in case I need it for fixing electronics or even for my jewelry. I didn't pay more than $15 for my iron at Sears and it came with a stand and various tubes of flux.

My boyfriend was saying something about that last night, I expected it to be much more expensive though, D: I'm going to have to look into that, thank you. heart