Welcome to Gaia! ::

Beloved Lunatic

Talk about what armies you want to.
I play Imperial Guard so that's what I'll be bringing up first.

The army I'm working with now uses infantry platoons accompanied by weapon teams, maxes out storm troopers, then throws what tanks and sentinels it can on the field. What I need to figure out now is if it's worth the investment to replace some sentinels with hellhounds. I got one hell hound to try out, but haven't had opportunity to field it yet.

Anyone got any advice on using the hellhound/aquiring more hellhounds?

Edit: Warhammer Fantasy has come up quite a bit and, though I will not be changing the title of the thread, Fantasy army discussion is very welcome here.
I have 2 armies in Warhammer 40,000. Blood Angels and Tyranids. About 2500 of both and I have been playing for roughly 15 years. I even play Fantasy.

Beloved Gaian

6,200 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
I playy Chaos, chaos deamons and dark eldar at the moment biggrin

my brothers play orks, dark eldar, Chaos, blood angels, sisters of battle and nids aswell

Soo. lots of armys

Fashionable Shapeshifter

12,750 Points
  • Megathread 100
  • Lavish Tipper 200
  • Hygienic 200
I having a chaos army that I'm still working on finishing.

Beloved Gaian

6,200 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
not many warhammer players on gaia :l

Beloved Lunatic

Victoria kreuz

There's more than are showing up here. There's one or more guilds that at least watch the table top forum. I think people get tired of just seeing other players list their armies with little discussion going on. I can't remember ever seeing a warhammer thread making it past 4 pages or so.

Beloved Gaian

6,200 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Profitable 100
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
Bob and Others
Victoria kreuz