Welcome to Gaia! ::

Original Player

10,150 Points
  • Tycoon 200
  • Wall Street 200
  • Money Never Sleeps 200
Backstory:
I started playing Dungeons & Dragons in September, 2011. It was my first 'real' campaign as I had purchased my 3.5 Players Handbook back when it was new. Played a few sessions back then but pretty much just set the book aside and didn't think much of it until last year. A group of my MtG buddies decided to get together and run a campaign during a usual mtg gathering. One of them was playing a Spider.

About a month or two later, I join a new campaign. The Return to the Temple of Elemental Evil. During the session, it becomes apparent that the DM didn't realize the module came with maps, forcing him to create his own. I set out to find those maps. A few weeks later, I have in my hand, The Temple of Elemental Evil original 1980's module (with map). However by this time, that campaign had fallen apart.

Looking through the ToEE book, I decide that I should update it to 3.5. Come January, I begin the work due to all the other campaigns I was in had fallen apart.

First Session:
I gather who I can, a pair of players, and begin. They start in the Gnarly Forest, being recruited to locate a pair of Elven Nobles who had gone missing while on tour. They reach the hamlet of Homlett with little trouble. In town, they find that the possibility of the nobles being captured by a group of bandits in a nearby moathouse and decide to investigate. Before leaving town, they recruit 4 NPCs to aid in their efforts.

The Party:
Female Elf Druid w/ Bear (Player 1)
Male Human Fighter (Player 1)
Male Human Barbarian (Player 2)
Elmo: Drunken Human Fighter Ranger (NPC)
Kobort: Dumb Human Fighter (NPC)
Turuk: Cunning Human Monk (NPC)
Random Human Guard (NPC)

They reach the moathouse and get attack by a group of hungry crocodiles. The fight is fierce and the Monk is killed by a crocodile.