Welcome to Gaia! ::

TheJet20
I've met a few female D&Ders in my time *feels old just saying that.... but then again I am old by gaian standards*

I've never grouped with them.... which is probably for the best... most of what my group usually does would offend a woman I think... it's nothing too bad, we just crack jokes in the OOC that are semi-tasetless... I suppose it would depend on if they were as laid back as the rest of my group is.

Every girl that I have dated has played DnD. Some of my best DMs were female. Granted, some are not as obvious about it, but some are still open enough to it to play at least once.
I have been playing the game for about 8 years or more (I really gave up trying to keep track lol) and my second year playing (same time I started DMing) I had more female players than male players.
btw, I feel old too by Gaian standards. You are only a year older than I, but whenever you are here, you feel old, ne?

btw, nice name Kit.
I'll PM her, at least for the sake of courtesy, and pray that not only is she a Dragonlance fan (like her name suggests), but also a 2nd Ed player. It would be nice to speak to a 2nd ed player again...
I'm having a problem finding male players to balance our group out...
I play D&D and I'm a girl
I've met a few female D&Ders in my time *feels old just saying that.... but then again I am old by gaian standards*

I've never grouped with them.... which is probably for the best... most of what my group usually does would offend a woman I think... it's nothing too bad, we just crack jokes in the OOC that are semi-tasetless... I suppose it would depend on if they were as laid back as the rest of my group is.
*raises hand*

I'm a female D&D player. XD

Wow, yeah. And I know, um... five others. Three of whom I play in the same room as on an every-other-day basis. X3 I don't play in the same groups as them, though. --;