Welcome to Gaia! ::

Manly Pitcher

20,225 Points
  • PAAANNNTTTSSS 100
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Gender Swap 100
Update:

So I got a super expensive Brazillian Blowout. My hair was lovely for the first day. The second evening I washed it with the special sulfate free shampoo and upon drying half of my head had its frizz back. The other half sort of has it but not as much.

I'm going to demand a refund but seriously, I just wanted normal hair for once ;n;

--Original post---

I definitely need to get something done to my hair and I've been reading I can about both treatments trying to figure out the difference but I can't..

Has anyone had either treatment done? Could you tell me about it?

I have mostly straight hair with a light wave but I've been washing it every day for ten years and I think I killed it. I have a magical cloud of frizz that forms around my head when it dries no matter how much i try argon oil, blowing, leaving in conditioner..etc

------Update for anyone wondering what the Brazillian Blow Out is
about 4 hours long - about $300.00

1- the hair is washed 3x with a sulfate free shampoo

2- the stylist coats is with the brazilian serum. She did mine with a paintbrush and separated my hair into sections. It took a very very long time.

3- I'm already forgetting the exact order but it was blow dried, then flat ironed, then a mask was put in. After 10 minutes that mask was washed out. Then it was blow dried then flat ironed again. --The end.

The salon I went to said the only difference between the Brazilian and the keratin is that the Brazilian is faster and you can get it wet immediately after. I don't know if thats really the only difference. I'd like to hear about results from other people who've tried either treatment.

Feral Raider