Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hi ppl im new to gaia and idk how all of this works!
ive seen some people with really cool stuff how do you get that??
also my username is like this cause i couldnt come up with something else sweatdrop

Defensive Healer

31,225 Points
  • Power Converter 150
  • Restorative Spirit 250
  • Winter Guardian 250
Welcome to Gaia. ^^ You can find a lot of cool things in the marketplace, but at the moment it's really expensive for a lot of newbies. sweatdrop Still, it shouldn't mean you can't make an awesome looking avi while on a budget. Please, take a look at one of my signatures - Simple Design by Raining_Nights is a thread with a collection of fun and creative outfits that mainly uses gold shop items. The sig is clickable so go for it. c: Also, there are plenty of generous users willing to help out newbies, some in the form of anonymous gifters. ^^ There's also a charity forum here dedicated to helping those in need too so check that out too.

Also, you can do a lot of things here. Earn gold by doing various activities like posting, voting, commenting in profiles, daily chance, shaking trees and rocks in Towns, etc. zOMG! is Gaia's MMO and you can earn a lot of gold (though not in millions) and play booty grab when a user's fish tank is glowing (in the signature). In addition, the daily chance gives you charms and lots of gold which will give you a lot of money. You can sell charms in the market place for millions, though you need a trading pass which you can only purchase once your account is 3 days old.

Friendly Bookworm

9,850 Points
  • Beta Gaian 0
  • Beta Contributor 0
  • Beta Consumer 0
Im Da Real Man
also my username is like this cause i couldnt come up with something else sweatdrop