Welcome to Gaia! ::

My name is Turnip and I am searching for a few good roleplays to not only keep me amused until I go back to work in a few days time, but also in the long run. I'm a female resident of the United Kingdom and I work nights in a dusty, dirty and generally grotty warehouse. I also happen to be on various medications and there may well be times I seem short tempered, confused or even disappear for a few days without warning. Should this happen, don't worry and don't pester, I will return =)

I am not going to make this thread fancy. There will be no symbols instead of letters, font so small you need to wear glasses or so bright that you need to highlight it just to read. It gives me headaches which in turn makes me a grumpy turnip.

PM and E-mail are my preference, I can read those at work and think up a reply ready for when I get home. However seeing as I'm not at work until the start of next year, I will use messengers for the time being (probably afterwards too if I'm enjoying it), you will have to message me if you see me online, I'm a devil for forgetting I'm signed into a messenger. I have AIM or MSN, drop me a PM if you want my names for either. No threads, please.

I enjoy straight, gay or lesbian parings in my roleplays and I love to double (triple, etc). With straight pairings I do like to play a female character, but if you are in the same boat then I'd love to double up with you. I don't like any stereotypical labels or Japanese words with gay pairings, being dominant or submissive in the bedroom has no baring whatsoever on personality or.. everything else outside the bedroom. I've only had the opportunity to play a lesbian role once or twice, but I've always enjoyed it.

I'm not interested in group or guild roleplays, so save your messages for someone else. I am also not interested in 'slice of life' pairings or setups. If there's no fantasy involved then I will not be involved.