Welcome to Gaia! ::

Questionable Cat

Congrats o:
After I graduated I lazed around for a summer and then started college. I am currently in the midst of applying to graduate school for this upcoming fall after working in my underpaying social worker job thing that I landed after getting my bachelors for a couple of years.

Getting one's bachelors degree isn't for everyone, but attaining your associates degree can give you an edge in the work force. Also, getting experience in the work place can be key to landing a job that doesn't totally suck with pay.

</two cents>

Dangerous Raider

A Fine Saph
Alicricity
choose a college you actually want to go to
otherwise you'll hate your life and drop out like i did

I have to start out at a state college or possibly a community college.

But I want to transfer out definitely

state colleges are a good idea for your undergrad because they're more cost efficient, and if you choose one you really like you won't regret it
community college is a good start if you're trying to save money because you can get your general classes out of the way without the price tag of a 4 year college

Invisible Mage

iabiel
Congrats o:
After I graduated I lazed around for a summer and then started college. I am currently in the midst of applying to graduate school for this upcoming fall after working in my underpaying social worker job thing that I landed after getting my bachelors for a couple of years.

Getting one's bachelors degree isn't for everyone, but attaining your associates degree can give you an edge in the work force. Also, getting experience in the work place can be key to landing a job that doesn't totally suck with pay.

</two cents>

hehe I plan to be kind of lazy this summer XD but I also want to learn how to drive and get myself a job after I get a car and such.

Questionable Cat

A Fine Saph
iabiel
Congrats o:

</two cents>