Welcome to Gaia! ::

Cute Transform

16,250 Points
  • Signature Look 250
  • Marathon 300
  • Full closet 200
Well; yeah um long story time.

When I was younger I was a gifted programs student; and I had been asked to join the NHS constantly.

Both in and out of school I had...a problem. I'd either get up and walk around the classroom for no reason, or I'd skip around the classroom; usually in a circle. I did this at home constantly as well.

I don't remember what I was doing, and I really bet I didn't know what I was doing either.

But as I got older, I forced myself to stop doing that (though I still have problems with it. Especially when I listen to music) and I had developed semi-depression; so stress levels went through the roof.

As I progressed through latter grade school and into middle school, my memory became worse and worse. I never could keep things organized, but it got worse and worse to the point where I carried around about 200 things in my backpack.

I would complete assignments, and I'd forget to turn them in.

I would forget about what I was doing while I was doing it. I have a VERY bad problem with this now.

It's not as simple as losing my train of thought; because it does not happen when I am switching between points of a topic. It happens in the middle of sentences or speeches; and I usually cannot regain the same enthusiasm / vigor when this happens, so I will usually cut it short and bullcrap through the end of it.

I have, and always have had OCD. I have neurotic worries about anything from a to z; and because of these worries my mind wanders much quicker from subject to subject. I can focus on only one thing at a time, but this thing will change constantly to the point where it is impossible for me to "not think".