Welcome to Gaia! ::

I overheard a comment today, it went something like "I have a lot more respect for artists now, I didn't know that they had to draw every single frame!"

Looked like he was working on a flash animation.

As an animator I found that comment pretty hilarious, I'm not sure where he thought the other frames came from.

9,800 Points
  • Invisibility 100
  • Peoplewatcher 100
  • Full closet 200
i always find it entertaining when someone realizes that when doing digital the computer does in fact NOT do all the work for you.

Desirable Lunatic

9,350 Points
  • Forum Regular 100
  • Megathread 100
  • Mark Twain 100
Shanna66
i always find it entertaining when someone realizes that when doing digital the computer does in fact NOT do all the work for you.
Usually after spending a few hundred bucks on a tablet and photoshop. Only to realize that it does NOT make you magically better.

8,800 Points
  • Forum Sophomore 300
  • Signature Look 250
  • Citizen 200
"Why aren't you in art school" is a favourite of mine. Better yet "Why are you here then?" referring to being in a school that's primary objective is science.
Apparently if you enjoy drawing, the only possible route career wise is art. Science is out of the question.

frantic spark's Senpai

Angelic Unicorn

They probably thought all one had to do was push a button and the computer did everything.

Dangerous Lunatic

My favourite is 'Did you draw this?', paired with a look of disbelief.

Apparently the very notion is so utterly inconceivable, that the idea of someone sitting around with another person's drawing on their lap (and holding a pencil for good measure), somehow seems less farfetched.

Tycoon

Why don't you just draw it the first time?