Welcome to Gaia! ::

Welly well, I've recently had some trouble with the beginning of a story (the legendary one I've been writing for two years). It has come to my attention that it might be too typical and I realize I have to give some details, but be warned that I will not spread everything on the table just yet.

Anyway, aside from the very beginning that I intend to keep (it's an introduction, a very short and very awesome one that will not be changed which sort of lays out the setting and the beginning of the plot and storyline) the rest of the beginning seems unsurprising or just plain to me.