Welcome to Gaia! ::

I have used pirated before, but I try to avoid it if possible. I am using the copy of elements that came with my tablet for editing. I really hate it, but I don't really use photoshop much anymore. I would not pay full price for photoshop because the work I do does not earn a substantial amount to justify the expense of the program. Really, if it costs 3x the amount of the computer I'm going to run it on then I don't think it's realistic for me.

I paid for my copy of Paint Tool SAI because it was a very affordable price. Only $60 I think.

Timid Explorer

No, I didn't pay for mine. XP
But I'm a student and thanks to that discount I plan to purchase it legally when I get enough money to.

Eloquent Hunter

Student discount on Design Premium, baby.

Just blew about $1500 at the beginning of summer on software and a new lappy.
didnt have to it was on meh laptop al ready xp
yes, it came "for free" with my tablet
Nessane
/stares in awe/ That sounds amazing. Sooooo in Theatre design... You make props and background stuff? (I have no idea what I'm talking about.) It sounds like fun.

And damn. I'm looking forward to art classes at university level now. Soooo looking forward to maybe transferring universities.
Anaiira
Nessane
/stares in awe/ That sounds amazing. Sooooo in Theatre design... You make props and background stuff? (I have no idea what I'm talking about.) It sounds like fun.

And damn. I'm looking forward to art classes at university level now. Soooo looking forward to maybe transferring universities.
No that's the college level theatre design... that teaches you how to 'make the stuff' There is a course for building in University but generally it's more the designing of the stuff.

So creating sets, and make-up and costumes as well as lighting. Not sure how it's best to describe what we actually learn, but I can tell you that the only program I've ever used in theatre and film is Premiere.
Nessane
Anaiira
Nessane