Welcome to Gaia! ::

User Image

helpful criticism is definitly wanted, i would like to make this better
its not bad the shading could be fixed and lightened in the areas where the light would hit and maybe soften the lines that aren't the edges of the petals instead of making it look like a crease but i'm not very good at plants so gotta give ya props
bampire_kitty
its not bad the shading could be fixed and lightened in the areas where the light would hit and maybe soften the lines that aren't the edges of the petals instead of making it look like a crease but i'm not very good at plants so gotta give ya props

thanks for the tips
^_^
the first things i would do would be to get rid of the heavy black line around the edge of each petal, and to make more use of tone so it doesn't look quite as flat.

apart from that it looks pretty good, i would be tempted to put in a stalk or leaves, just so it wasn't a floating flower head but that's just personal preference haha.
i dunno . . floating flower heads are pretty awesome j/k
thanks for the tips
i dont get it

5,350 Points
  • Gaian 50
  • Tycoon 200
  • Citizen 200
It's rather nice though I think it needs more light...like...it's too dark. Use a rubber to rub little parts of light out and it'll look a bit more 3-Dimensional. That and I think it looks unfinished, like you've left some petals off the flower.
ebsie-chan
It's rather nice though I think it needs more light...like...it's too dark. Use a rubber to rub little parts of light out and it'll look a bit more 3-Dimensional. That and I think it looks unfinished, like you've left some petals off the flower.

thanks, now that i look at it. . it is a bit dark
thante
the first things i would do would be to get rid of the heavy black line around the edge of each petal, and to make more use of tone so it doesn't look quite as flat.