Welcome to Gaia! ::

Hi, my name is Kilope and I'm the weird girl in class.

Basically I'm a sophomore in High School, I'm a girl, skinny, blonde, and about 5' 9". In class I'm very quiet.

I'm not a shy person and I'm not naturally quiet, but in class I am. I have ADD and my medication sort of sedates me during school, so that I can focus. As a result of my lack of conversation, people think I'm this shy girl, when they talk to me though they tend to be shocked. I begin to tell people I barely know random details of my life, nothing horribly personal but still stories that probably sound weird coming from someone you barely know.

I always feel awkward just moments after I finish talking (when I'm medicated anyways) and I apologize and begin to ramble on and on about things that make no sense in hopes to break the awkwardness. I know I do this but I do it every time. I can't say how many possible friends I've scared away and how many boys I've attracted and then creeped out.

I'm super frustrated but when I'm medicated part of me is normal and the other part tries to get out and make itself well known. I'm honestly not that strange or creepy, but I just come across that way. Does anyone have any suggestions which may help?
AND I"M A WIERD GUY, SMALL WORLD EH? surprised
Father Knows Best

Ack! The spelling! sweatdrop In any case, um thanks for bumping my thread? confused
my friend has that kinda problem too. she'll be talking and after a while i'll have to say "you're still talking" or "do you hear yourself?"

i guess maybe to start listening to what you say, and maybe bite back stuff. i have to do that myself.

and on the plus side, if they are creeped out that easily, then what's the fun? and you have also found a way to get guys you dont like and are annoying you to step back
Look, if you're weird, who cares if they think ill of you? rolleyes Stop trying to change yourself and BE yourself