Welcome to Gaia! ::

I have been drawing for a few years now but I still can't get everything together properly, this is my latest drawing and one of my best but it is also missing several things and I wish to make it better, please help me and tell me what I can do to improve. I appreciate suggestions but criticism is not needed. Suggestions on shading are welcomed as well and ideas for filling negative space.

User Image
PM a mod to move this to Picture Post.
sry sweatdrop
Just read the rules before making a thread.
That, and cut off off about an inch from his chin. Yeesh.
her shin is too big.... and u can be better iff u use sketch before
And damn that's a horrible profile! If his head ends when his hair does, than you accidentally cut off about half of his brain. It's a common mistake when you don't know your anatomy, but it's making me cringe just looking at it. (I used to do it though, so I'm not just being mean)
Jon Juju
And damn that's a horrible profile! If his head ends when his hair does, than you accidentally cut off about half of his brain. It's a common mistake when you don't know your anatomy, but it's making me cringe just looking at it. (I used to do it though, so I'm not just being mean)

Time for you to get out of the Art Discussion.

Move this to the picture post.
You know, I really like the way the female came out, it looks like you work better on a smaller scale (I do too). Tip: you can really make the eyes pop if you make the outline on them darker than the rest of the eye. and think about making planning lines for the face, it'll give a better proportion.
Blue Jade
Jon Juju

Time for you to get out of the Art Discussion.

Move this to the picture post.

Someones already said that. Twice. The mods don't get on it right away. And while it's here, why not critique it?