Welcome to Gaia! ::

Mega Smoker

10,200 Points
  • Big Tipper 100
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
So Im going to use this thread in two ways.
1) To track my vegan progress
2) To collect recipes

So I've made the decision to go vegan!!
My main reason is to cut down on diseases caused by meats and animal products.
The hardest thing is going to be cutting out dairy, cheese, and egg. Cutting out meat is easy, but, seriously, I LOVE CHEESE scream

So baby steps for now, cutting out meat, getting accustomed to more veggies, and hopefully be able to be 100% vegan!!

A little about me and my diet:
I am 23 year old female, and quite...err...heavyset... sweatdrop
Hardcore carnivore, never even touched veggies unless they were drenched in ranch or deep fried.
I'm an awesome cook, so recipes are never a problem for me.
Oh and I can't and won't stop drinking soda, I'm a diehard coke girl and I'm going to die that way.

I will be posting everything, and i mean EVERYTHING i eat daily, so please
ENCOURAGE ME
I can't do this alone, and Gaia is a great support group biggrin

POST YOUR RECIPES
I watched a documentary about going vegan, and I guess if you try something 15 times you will start to like it.
I tell myself that every time I try something, ok 15 times, now 14, etc...

Soooo wish me luck, post your recipes, and have a fabulous day
User Image

Mega Smoker

10,200 Points
  • Big Tipper 100
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
Saturday, December 8

Frozen cheese pizza, handful of funyuns, handful of quaker pops, apple, bean and cheese burritos

Like I said...baby steps... sweatdrop
I can't just stop eating unhealthy cold turkey gonk

Mega Smoker

10,200 Points
  • Big Tipper 100
  • Nudist Colony 200
  • Risky Lifestyle 100
Sunday, December 9

Failed miserably today