Welcome to Gaia! ::

Magical Shounen

9,600 Points
  • Hero 100
  • Jack-pot 100
  • Magical Girl 50
My friend and I were talking and I was asking his opinion on a kidnapping fantasy I was writing and he was uncomfortable with the notion people like being kidnapped. He says it could easily evolve into them like being raped or raping other people. As I have no major or even a minor in psychology what is your opinion on this? What's your opinion on kidnap fantasy popular on blogs and to an extent on here with Slave Master Roleplays? Is it really a harmful taste or if your a reasonably sane person just for fun? Do people who act out with their trusted partners kidnap fantasies mentally disturbed? I tried explaining but as I said I'm not very good with psychology.

Super Cyclops

If you asked the morally supreme they'd say yes, anyone who roleplays their freakon is a sicko and should be isolated from the properly decent rest of society. For that matter to them considering having any fun from it is a deviation in itself (that doesn't stop them from cheating on their legitimate wives with men but that's not of the issue here).

Someone less biased would say there's no harm in this sort of thing as long it's consensual. So as long as it doesn't involve actually kidnapping and raping someone in their basement it's perfectly okay (apart from someone being turned on by such a scenario).

You would probably not get a good answer from a psychology experts cos they never agree on anything, despite what the media tells you, so you're likely to recieve a range of opinions, from "everyone has fantasies" to "you should be isolated right now you freak".